Our reviews

(84 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Kimu Japanese Cuisine can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Kimu Japanese Cuisine? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




October 31, 2019
You forgot the steamed rice that goes with the teriyaki chicken entree. The sushi rice is a bit mushy in the maki rolls. Sukiyaki Don rice was not as mushy as last time. Overall if the steamed rice was not forgotten and sushi rice not mushy, the rating would be better. Otherwise the food is pretty tasty and fresh.


October 15, 2019
The food is really good!!


October 08, 2019
Food and service is always great!


October 02, 2019
Was craving sushi for a birthday dinner and decided to try Kimu. I have eaten at the restaurant before but never ordered delivery. I am happy to report that I am extremely satisfied with the service I received. My order consisted of several items (California rolls, tamigo, salmon nigiri, spicy salmon rolls, spicy tuna rolls, sushi cake, sushi pizza, Dynamite rolls, and BC rolls) and was ready in less time than they said it would be when I called it in. Everything was so delicious! No complaints about any item and a glowing review for the sushi cake especially. My family scarfed down as much as we could and will be snacking on the rest later. Definitely will be back!


September 24, 2019
Excellent Service


September 09, 2019
Awesome experience. very tasty, good presentation and good portion sizes. I like extra ginger along with my sushi order and they gave me lots of it. thanks again.

one of the best sushi spots and I've been to lots around metro vancouver.

Their online ordering system is also very cool and easy to use.


September 06, 2019
Always receive fast and efficient service. Super friendly staff


September 04, 2019
Always tasty. Good service. We've bought from here many times. Easy online ordering.


August 29, 2019
Food was good. Was charged $1 extra for a change in the chirashi don, which I understand, but wasn't told until I noticed the receipt and asked. The portion for the chirashi don was small.. slices of sashimi were small, not worth the 15$ honestly quite disappointing. Wish I ordered from sushi cali instead


August 27, 2019
Order filled within time given and gave the right amount of chopsticks