Our reviews

(84 Reviews)
Your trust is our top concern, so Kimu Japanese Cuisine can't alter or remove it's reviews.

Do you like Kimu Japanese Cuisine? We appreciate your effort in writing about your experience. Help customers like you make an informed decision.




August 23, 2019
The tempura was pretty good but the assorted sashimi was ridiculously small portioned and paper thin, not worth the almost $17 charged for it


August 15, 2019
Awesome quality and very tasty food


August 06, 2019
Ordered online and picked up from Kimu for the first time. Food was ready in 20 minutes as promised.

Ordered Chicken Kaarage spicy mayo on the side-good-first time I've had this.
Tempura prawn and veg. was nice and crispy.
Teriyaki chicken with miso soup, black and brown rice - good
Sunomono Ebi-really good
California roll- good
Potato croquettes -were an impulse just to see if we liked them. Tasted fine but at $2.00 each I wouldn't order again.
My only disappointment is that I like ordering Bento boxes whenever I go for Japanese as I get the variety in a smaller quantity at a lower price point but they are not available for order after 3:00 PM. Also the pictures for 2 Bento boxes was the same. We had to make up the bento boxes a la carte at a much higher cost but we have a lot of left over chicken and rice for lunch next day!



July 13, 2019
staff was quick and attentive when l picked up my takeout


July 12, 2019
Yum as usual. We are your usual customers. Thank you for the yummy sushi. :)


July 12, 2019
Parts of my teriyaki chicken were a little more charred than I would’ve wanted but I’m guessing it was a “one off”. I’m definitely coming back to this place. Overall the food quality is excellent; the portions are good; and the pricing is reasonable. Kimu, don’t change your business model please!


July 12, 2019
Great! Been coming here since the beginning. The quality has never declined for me.


July 09, 2019
a little bit late (re: time of pick up), but understandable during lunch hour


July 07, 2019
Awesome, food is a lot. Customer service is fast and easy


July 03, 2019
Delicious as always. The fish was fresh and the wasabi was hot.